Assignment # 7

10 years after 9/11

I think she is writing about her journal entry.

The article im reading is very sad to hear about a ladie who live in New York  during the time of 9/11 . It must have been hard on her and other people who are muslims. Even cause they look like muslims it doesn’t mean that they are  terrorists people who whats to bomb the world. It must have been hard to go to work everyday and see that everyone in New York mad about what happen to their building and they lost a lot of people. I wonder what they are fighting for? Oil or land?  It must have been hard to go back home and see that the people are still trying to do terrors acts . 

Advice for the New Girls

I think this one is writing about personal reflection

It’s okay for 18 and 19 year olds to talk like that but if they were with their parents they wouldn’t talk like that or act like that. If you’re in university you have to start acting normal like any other adults students who have children of their own. Because they don’t have a lot of free time like any other 18 and 19 years old students who could go partying any time and every weekends. But one day once they experience beening a parent they would really found out what its like to be a parent , not just an 18 or 19 year-old girls anymore.    journal entry / personal reflection, documentary or social commentary

Baby No More

 She is writing about a personal reflection.

I can’t believe we grow up so fast, time is going so fast we can’t stop what we are doing and continue to go look into the future. Myself I don’t really see my own life but I wasted my time thinking I knew it all went I was young . I have 5 children and 4 of them are girls, they grew up really fast I still don’t have much to say but keep telling them I love them very much everyday and im never going to stop loving them. I want them to have a better life than me  , my mom was trying to let me have a better life but I didn’t listen to her and I regret not listing to her. And I told her that im sorry for not listening to her. All my girls are my love and they will always be my babies no matter how old they are.

Another Gorilla died at Mont Tshiaberimu

They are writing about social commentary.

It is so sad to hear about a gorilla dying and mostly he was living in a zoo or park. Just to top it off he hasn’t eat or drink water for 4 days, nobody shouldnt treat anyone or any animals like that. Maybe cause he never eat or drink water and they gave him pain killers and antibiotics. He probably didn’t have anything in his stomach to take away the pain killers and antibiotics. I wouldn’t do that to any animals the elders would say to leave the animals alone. The people who are keeping animals in zoo and locked up and stick up painkillers , they should do that to them self and see how it feels . It wouldn’t feel good at all.

Leave a Reply

